Plainfield Public Library District

Hours, Location, & Contact

 

The library is located near the corner of Illinois and Lockport Streets in Downtown Plainfield.  Parking is available in the municipal lot located directly north of the building, as well as street parking and at the Des Plaines Street lot.

15025 South Illinois Street
Plainfield, IL 60544

Phone: 815-436-6639
Fax: 815-439-2878
E-mail: Click Here

The library is open:

Monday 9 am – 9 pm
Tuesday 9 am – 9 pm
Wednesday 9 am – 9 pm
Thursday 9 am – 9 pm
Friday 9 am – 5 pm
Saturday 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday Closed

 

The library will be closed the following days in 2018:

Monday January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day 
Monday May 28 Memorial Day
Tuesday July 3 Independence Day Eve (5-9PM)
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 3 Labor Day
Saturday  October 6 Homecoming* (9am-1pm)
Friday November 2 Staff In-Service
Wednesday November 21 Thanksgiving Eve (5-9pm)
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve 
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day
Monday December 31 New Year’s Eve 

* unpaid Administrative Holiday